Well that’s January for you

Not only is it cold and dark but I’m ill as well.

At least it has given me some time to catch up my iplayer “to watch” list.

Saw episode 2 of um… Episodes. It’s not as bad as everyone says but feels like it ought to have been better. I’m not the first person to point it out but there is no real jeapordy for the main characters and without that it’s more of a dinner party anecdote than a sitcom. Still it’s worth watching for some fine acting performances and production values that must make must British producers weep with envy.

I’m not sure I’ll be setting the video (well, using the iplayer for)  Gary Tank Commander. Nothing wrong with it. But not special. There is better BBC Scotland Comedy out there, like Still Game for example.

And a bit of Live at the Apollo, where it’s always fun trying to guess which bits of the compere’s material where written specially for this show, and which bits are theirs. (Notice the additional material credits in the titles.) Being Michael Mcintyre I think I can guess. Although I got Sean Lock‘s all wrong – abit I thought was from the writers was in a DVD of his from years ago.

Leave a Reply

