How I did at Horatia Bar

That felt better. I relaxed and connected with the audience. I stood still. The material flowed out. It felt fresher. I ad libbed.

It wasn’t perfect. I didn’t rip the place up like Tez Ilyas or Mark Tigwell did. But I got consistent laughs, in the right places from the lovely (real!) audience and no painful silences. My closer was as usual the biggest laugh.

However I did remember to record the gig on my dictaphone, so I may change my mind when I listen to it again!

Leave a Reply

