What to wear when performing

There has been a debate going on chortle about what to wear when performing. I’m sure it’s not the most important thing but since I need all the help I can get I reckon it’s worth thinking about.

I tend to wear black work trousers (plan M&S ones if you must know), a black t-shirt and a jacket. It’s simple, easy to get into after work and fits my intelligently stupid persona.

And I look crap in jeans and a t-shirt.

It looks like the sort of thing a comedian would wear without being too associated with one particular person, which tells the audience to listen and laugh. It cues me that, when I wear it, I’m a comedian. And, like a friend of mine told me, it makes me look like a 1980s Bond villian. So it’s all good.

Whatever I wear, it has to be better than nothing.

Leave a Reply

