Rambling concisely

I love getting feedback on my performances. Good constructive feedback that is. Not “Your shit, mate.” That’s not constructive criticism, unless you are training for a defecation contest.

Anyway, a friend came to me watch me yesterday (doing 10 minutes so more than I have good material for!) and after gentle prompting told me I had too much space between the laughs.

I have to agree. I do think that much of the difference between “OK” ie mostly open mic level comic and “Good” is the length of time between good laughs. Unfortunately (or fortunately) this takes practice and epxerimentation to get right.

I’ll keep on practising then.

Leave a Reply

